When you turn off Windows by hibernating it, you are essentially
pausing the system and saving all of that information (into a big file
called hiberfil.sys). This way when you resume from hibernation all of your applications and files will be exactly how you left them. It
also sets a flag in hiberfil.sys to let other Operating Systems know
that Windows is hibernated.
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.